Charity no 1161250
Charity no  1161250 Water Row, Newburn, Newcastle upon Tyne NE158NL
Thanks to (website sponsor) - click for their web site
Click for British Rowing web site
Annual General Meeting
Wed 24 July 2024 - 8.00pm - at the club

Advance notice of AGM - sent out 23-05-24
Nomination form for trustees and committee posts - in Word - issued 03-06-24
Nomination form for trustees and committee posts - as pdf - issued 03-06-24

AGM Arrangements

This is the page for the AGM of Tyne Amateur Rowing Club on 24 July 2024. An invitation to attend and to make nominations for trustee and committee places was sent out on 23 May 2024 and is reproduced below (slightly updated).

23rd May 2024
Dear Members,
The Annual General Meeting of Tyne Amateur Rowing Club will be held on Wednesday 24th July at 8.00pm at the Club.
Nominations are invited for election to the Trustees. In accordance with the rules of the Charitable Incorporated Organisation, the Trustees marked with * must stand down in rotation and may offer themselves for re-election.
The Trustees currently in post are:
John Goddard 
Ian Stratford 
Simon Dobson
Dave Smark
Mark Styles * (standing down)
Alex Shaw *
Patrick Keown * (standing down)
Roshni Pole
Thomas Campbell
Beth Dyer
Harry Clark
Martin Hulse
All Trustees are being asked to play a more active role to support the Strategy taking the Club forward over the next 5 years. If you have particular skills or strengths that you could bring to the Trustees, why not seek a nomination to join the Trustees group. Areas of shortfall include, Community Outreach, Safeguarding, Fundraising and Finance. If you would like to know more about the role of a Trustee, please email the secretary :
Rowing Committee members currently in post are:
Chair – Martin Hulse
Captain – Thomas Jackson
Vice-captain Boats – Dave Higgins *(standing down)
Vice-captain Coaching – Kat Bulmer
Vice-captain Events- Izzy Friedlander
Treasurer – Isabel Smales (club appointment, not up for election)
Secretary – Adam Azzi
Member – Louise Johnson (Junior Committee)
Member – John Mulholland (Membership Secretary)
Member – Colin Percy
Member – Harry Clark (Water Safety Adviser)
Member – Elspeth Chatto
Member – Vacant
Member – Vacant
Nominations are invited for any posts but with emphasis on those vacant or to be vacated. They must be  signed by the nominee, and delivered properly proposed and seconded to the Secretary of  Trustees:, no later than Monday 24th June at 6.00pm. The nomination form for both Trustees and Committee is below to download.
Papers, to include nominations, agenda, and documentation will be made available online and emailed to all members at least 14 clear days before the AGM.
Proxy voting forms will be available soon on the club website. Your proxy form must be completed and returned to me by 17th July 2024.
Yours sincerely,
Jackie Whitehead
(Secretary to the Trustees)

This page updated 03-06-24

Click for Rowing Foundation web site
Click for our sponsor's web site
National Lottery and Sport England logos
This site is copyright © Tyne Amateur Rowing Club. All rights reserved.